Buhari crushes Atiku in Fayemi, Ojudu’s polling units in Ekiti and Bayo Onanuga’s polling unit in Ogun.

Governor Kayode Fayemi and Senator Babafemi Ojudu resoundingly delivered their polling units to aid President Muhammadu Buhari’s re-election bid.

In Fayemi’s Ogilolo polling unit 09 in Isan Ekiti, Buhari polled 182 votes, while Atiku Abubakar got just five votes.

The APC senatorial candidate got 182 votes and PDP got 5, while in the House of Representatives election, APC got 184, PDP 4.

The APC performance was similar in Unit 009B, Ward 8, in Ado Ekiti, where Senator Babafemi Ojudu, the special adviser on political matters also voted.

Buhari polled 198 votes to Atiku’s 72. However, more votes were cast for House of Reps and Senate in the election.

The APC won 222 for Senate , while PDP got 53. In House of Reps, APC won 232 and PDP 54.

Other results declared in Polling units across Ekiti are:

Polling Unit at Ewi’s Palace(Ado Ekiti)

APC 136
PDP 41


APC 133
PDP 46

PDP 55
APC 116

Ward4 Unit14 Ado-Ekiti

APC 281
PDP 193

APC 307
PDP 195


Ward 2, Unit 10 Ado-Ekiti

APC 214
PDP 174

APC 245
PDP 148

APC 245
PDP 155




Mr Onanuga also resoundingly delivered his polling units of Moslem School I, Isoku Ijebu Ode to President Muhammadu Buhari. APC polled 274 votes, while PDP got 110 votes.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Gmail
  • LinkedIn

The APC senatorial candidate got 225 votes and PDP got 93, while in the House of Representatives election, APC got 230 and PDP got 101.

Buhari wins Obasanjo’s, Osoba’s polling units

Snippets of result emanating from Presidential and National Assembly elections in Abeokuta showed that President Muhammadu Buhari won in former President Olusegun Obasanjo polling unit.

According to the results announced publicly at Obasanjo’s ward 11, unit 22, Olusomi’s compound in Abeokuta North Local Government, Buhari of the All Progressives Congress(APC) polled 87 votes to defeat his main challenger, Alh. Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polling 18 votes.

The African Democratic Party, ADP polled 4 votes, Sowore’s party, AAC polled 1 vote while voided and rejected votes stood at three and five respectively.

Governor Ibikunle Amosun lost to the Senatorial candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Titi Gomez, at the polling unit of the leader of the All Progressives Congress(APC) and ex – governor of the state, Olusegun Osoba.

Amosun, who is the senatorial candidate of the APC polled 86 votes, Titi, a former Speaker of the Ogun State House of Assembly, garnered 126 votes while Peoples Democratic Party, PDP polled 23 votes.

The Polling unit was however delivered to President Muhammadu Buhari of APC as he polled 147 votes to defeat Atiku Abubakar of PDP’s 81.

In Sagamu, former Gbenga Daniel who is the Deputy Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential Campaign Council, Southwest, delivered his polling unit for his party’s Presidential Candidate, Atiku Abubakar.

In Daniel’s ward 12, Isote unit in Sagamu Local Government, Atiku polled 137 votes while President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC, polled 88 votes.

The governorship candidate of the party in the State and Senator representing Ogun East senatorial district, Senator Buruji Kashamu also delivered his Sopen unit 26 in Ijebu Igbo to the PDP Presidential candidate.

While Atiku polled 138 votes, Buhari of APC polled 110 votes

Be the first to know.

Be the first to know.

Get our latest updates and cool offers directly in your mailbox as they land!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!